The single life

Being a dad has been fantastic. Tristan and Gaby bring so much joy to my life that it is hard to remember what it was like to be childless.

Being a dad has also been very easy. My main job has been to play with the kids and hold them when they are fussy. Occasionally, I’ll change a diaper and feed them. That’s about it.

I didn’t realize how easy I had it until Lisa, my wife, went away for two weeks. Being a single dad for twins was much harder than I anticipated. Sleep did not come easily and I had few seconds to myself.

I already had a tremendous amount of respect for all of the single parents out there but now I truly understand how hard they work.

Leave a Reply

