Wow, what a change!

When I left Haiti on Christmas day, it was a sweltering 90 degrees. I wore shorts, a t-shirt and sandals. And I was still warm.

Today, as I walked home from my first day at work, the moisture on my mustache formed tiny sickles. I tired to answer my phone but I couldn’t get my fingers to work properly. It was so cold I fantasized about the hot, sweaty nights in Haiti.

Now, that’s cold.

Other than the frigid weather, I am enjoying myself. The hospital is beautiful and the people are wonderful. It’s going to be a fun ride!

One Response to “Wow, what a change!”

  1. Shilpa Says:

    Hey, Chris, welcome back to Boston, but it’s sad that you had to leave your family behind! Especially the little ones! I am glad to read in Lisas blog that she is doing ok without you (no offense). Let me know if you want to have dinner sometime…

    Also what is with the password protection? It doesn’t let me use my usual commenting password, do i have to create a new one?

    Happy New Year! Hope I’ll see you soon!

    Shilpa

Leave a Reply

