An unexpected squirt

Just as I was wrapping-up rounds, a mother of one of my patients asked to speak with me privately. When we reached the small office, she said, “Can you buy me some milk? My breast milk is drying-up.”

Without hesitation, she pulled down her shirt, removed her right breast and said, “Look, see what I am talking about.”

Just as she finished her sentence, a steady stream of milk came squirting out toward me. I took a direct hit to the eye, mouth and hair.

After I wiped myself clean, I responded, “I think your milk supply is fine. Nothing to worry about there.”

One Response to “An unexpected squirt”

  1. Kim Williams Says:

    Just when you think you’ve experienced it all…. ha!

    Thanks for sharing this amusing moment ;^)

Leave a Reply

