Living history

Orientation for my new job has lasted more than a week and, when I arrived, I did not have housing. Fortunately, a pediatrician from my new hospital offered me a room in her “place” where she is House Master. I happily and graciously accepted, and wrote down the address.

When I arrived, I was in awe. The four story mansion built in 1760 sits in Cambridge surrounded by the Harvard University dormitories. The walls and rooms are filled with historic memorabilia and as I enter the door, I feel transported through time.

My temporary home

Leave a Reply

