Change is in the air

Few cities change like Goma. New things appear and old things disappear at the drop of a hat. Since arriving, I have found a few of my favorite restaurants closed and an abundance of new places that may have potential.

I finished dinner last evening at 10 PM and began walking to work at 4:20 AM to film the sunrise. To my surprise, the road in front of my hotel had been paved. I didn’t hear or see a construction crew but they swooped in and did their job within a six hour time frame.

I wish change came this easy in the medical, social or political field!

Leave a Reply

