Do it yourself

When I arrived home, I discovered that my electronic car key was no longer functioning. I immediately went to the Toyota Service Center and spoke with a technician. After a few questions, I was given a quote of $414.00 for a repair!

I just laughed, thanked him and walked away. When I returned home, I did a bit of research online and then went to Radio Shack to purchase a part. Within two hours, I had it repaired. The total cost was $6.01!

One Response to “Do it yourself”

  1. Francisco Acosta Says:

    Same thing happen to my driver side mirror. The dealer wanted $500 for a mirror. Went to a different dealer and got it for $45 dolllars. And I installed it myself.

Leave a Reply

