A great stress reliever

I love to laugh. Especially when I am worried about something.

Today, two things made me laugh hysterically out loud.

First, a male nurse from the DRC wrote me a letter. He stated, “It is my pleasure to write you. We never forget you and how you hardly work!”

I hope he meant “how you work hard”. I worked more hours per week there than residency. But you never know.

The second time a Liberian woman asked in a group conference, “can you get HIV on the toilet seat?”

The doctor responded, “I guess you can. But it is much more fun and satisfying if you are in the bedroom.”

Leave a Reply

