Please stop bugging me

They come in many forms. Some have lots of short legs, some have a few long legs and some just like to fly around and haphazardly jump into your mouth. If you are scared of bugs, this is not the place to be.

I learned my first lesson a few weeks ago. I tried to have a meal after dark and I was inundated with “flying ants”. They were hitting my face, going into my water and bathing in my rice. I tried to keep them out but it was a losing battle. I just turned off the light, closed my eyes and started eating.

Also, over the past few nights, I have had a visitor in my bed. A 1 ½ inch cockroach makes his way up to my mattress and somehow climbs up on my back. When I eventually feel him, I snap out of sleep and lunge upright. He usually goes flying to the ground. Yesterday, he died from the fall.

When I go to the bathroom at night, I am careful not to disturb my other visitors. I put on my sandals, turn on the lights and take small steps, looking down the entire way.

My sleeping buddy

My frequent roommate

My morning shower buddy

2 Responses to “Please stop bugging me”

  1. Kathleen Says:

    I’m sorry you have to deal with the bugs, but the photos with the captions made me laugh. 🙂

  2. Mary Says:

    You are a rock star… this makes our Goma experience seem like NOTHING…. I don’t know if I could have handled this roommates! Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Leave a Reply

