The death zone

This week Dorkas was transferred to the ICU for increased respiratory distress. When I visited her today, she said “I want to leave here and go back to my room”.

I asked her why and she started crying. She then said “everyone who comes here dies. I just want to leave”.

We immediately placed a curtain around her bed to shield her from the other patients (something we should have done days ago) and I tried to reassure her that she would be leaving soon.

I hope that is true.

One Response to “The death zone”

  1. Alison Says:

    How is she doing?

Leave a Reply

