No, it can’t be!

Over the past year, I have witnessed many astonishing recoveries. Children have overcome devastating infections, major traumas and severe malnutrition. However, David may have conquered the greatest obstacle.

David is the young child I described on August 9th who was initially in a coma. He was then in the “lock-in” state and showed only minimal improvement over this past week. I thought he was going to be severely disabled for life.

When I walked into his room today, he was sitting up on his own! I had to shake my head in amazement. Then he got up and started walking!! I was speechless.

Moments like these make life great.

One Response to “No, it can’t be!”

  1. Francisco Acosta Says:

    Because of big hearts like yours that is there to help him.

Leave a Reply

