Self soothing

I have been looking for activities to make life in Goma more relaxing. Escaping the chaos of the hospital for just a brief period restores my drive and motivation.

I recently began playing tennis. Three days a week, I walk to a hotel on the Rwandan border and hit balls with a trainer on the well manicured clay courts. I think about nothing except for hitting the ball over the net and getting ready for the next shot. Each day, I come home physically exhausted yet mentally revitalized.

One Response to “Self soothing”

  1. Francisco Acosta Says:

    got stay in shape!

Leave a Reply

