Splitting Hairs

I was in desperate need of a haircut. My mane was encroaching on areas of my neck and ears that had not been covered in years.

I decided to try out a local barber. When I walked in the small, unkempt, dimly lit, and hot room all of the employees and patrons looked up in surprise. I was then told to wait for a few minutes for the barber specializing in “white people hair”.

When he arrived, I sat in the chair and hoped for the best. After ten or so minutes, I caught a glance in the mirror and was shocked. I looked like a pair of uncontrolled scissors unleashed their fury on my head. I immediately said, “that is great, this will do”, stood up and paid the man.

When I returned home, I realized that my sideburns were still one inch long, the left side was nearly shaved and the right side was wavy and long.

Lisa then used a pair of scissors from her Swiss army knife and made a disaster look pretty darn good. I have not received any complements but at least people are not staring and laughing!

3 Responses to “Splitting Hairs”

  1. Francisco Acosta Says:

    Come on, you should of grew the moullet!

  2. Sangita Trivedi Says:

    send us a photograph of this memorable haircut.

  3. Louise Dickey Pinkow Says:

    How about a picture?

Leave a Reply

