On our way

We spent a wonderful week in Hendersonville, North Carolina. We are flying back to the DR Congo in a few hours and are excited to get back to work!

3 Responses to “On our way”

  1. Miguel Says:

    GOOD LUCK!

  2. Francisco Acosta Says:

    Take it easy!

  3. backpacksandstethascopes Says:

    Chris,
    Since I saw you for your dental cleaning back in late June and you gave me your blog address, I have now caught myself up in all of your adventures. As you forewarned me, at times your blog is very sad and difficult to read. However, I found myself so drawn to your writing. Not only are you obviously a very gifted physician, but you are an amazing writer. Your blog reads like a book, and I found myself wanting more…although I was happy for you and Lisa to be getting a much deserved break. Now that you are back in the Congo, my daily prayers will be with you both especially for your safety, for your capabilities to help so many and for your compassionate care that you both deliver to all that you come in contact with. I am in awe of you both. I only wish that I could make such a difference in people’s lives. I will follow you both and wish you both the strength and love that so many are thinking and sending your way. It is an honor to know you.
    Suzann (Dr. Williamson’s office 🙂

Leave a Reply

