I didn’t see this one coming

I woke up today with a very sore neck. I tried to shake it off but, by the afternoon, I was still having trouble looking from side to side.

I heard a group of blind people started a massage clinic in Lhasa. I walked around the city center trying to locate it, but after an hour of searching, I ducked into a hotel and asked them to call for directions. A few minutes later, a blind man and lady appeared and walked me back to their salon. We all laughed. I needed two blind people to guide me around the city.

The massage was outstanding. In most places, the blind are ostracized and unable to provide for themselves but here in Tibet, things are different. The sight impaired are trained and have become professional, self-reliant citizens.

One Response to “I didn’t see this one coming”

  1. Francisco Acosta Says:

    🙂

Leave a Reply

