Not too useful

I have yet to find my way here in Nepal. There are only a few residents at the hospital and they seem to have no time for teaching. The patients are not ill enough to require my assistance and I often feel I am just a bystander.

Fortunately, I have found a few people interested in learning. I have given two lectures to the nurses and they seem competent and eager to learn. There are also three intelligent English medical students and we have spent a few hours discussing cases.

Overall, I am a little bored but am trying to find things to do.

2 Responses to “Not too useful”

  1. Francisco Acosta Says:

    Sorry to hear that, just keep doing what you can…..teaching something is better than not teaching at all.

  2. mercy Says:

    I feel even if it only one resident who learns from your experience then that means at least their is one more resident who can teach and maybe save a life with what you share

Leave a Reply

