A brand new addition

Since I left the DR Congo, I have spent time with my family. The exciting news is that my brother and his partner, Jessie, had a baby named Silas Ronan Carpenter. Everyone is beyond excited and can’t get enough of him.

Next week, Lisa and I leave for a five month medical mission that will lead us to East Timor, India and Nepal. I will resume my daily entries upon our departure.

Bubba and Silas

Silas in his Christmas gear

2 Responses to “A brand new addition”

  1. Riannon Says:

    Hey Chris!
    Still checking in on you and just wanted to say that Silas is adorable! Enjoy the cuteness while it lasts because it goes way after a while. Ours (Allen-David) turned 14 last week and I almost shed a tear when I saw your new nephew. I miss those tiny pajamas. Congratulations and good luck on your upcoming departure.

  2. Francisco Acosta Says:

    Congrats Uncle Chris!

Leave a Reply

