Just a shower

I always thought taking a shower was a simple task. You just turn on the water, stand there, do a little scrubbing and voila, you are clean. Well, apparently, I need a little practice. During our recent stay at Hotel Chez Lando, I was in the shower, having a great time, when a thunderous knock at the door startled me during my horrible rendition of “On my Own” from Les Miserables. As Lisa answered the door, she realized what was wrong. I was flooding the hotel room. The shower spigot was slightly turned, water was pouring out on the floor and I had submerged the hallway.

I immediately stopped the water, wrapped a towel around my waist and walked past the on looking housekeeping staff with my tail between my legs. Wow, that was embarrassing!!

One Response to “Just a shower”

  1. Francisco Acosta Says:

    A amusing story compared to the everyday drama filled days huh!

Leave a Reply

